1.png

Official launch of the Support Service for Designated Centres

— In partnership with designated centres —

May 19, 2020 will mark the official launch of the Support Service for Designated Centres Providing Medico-social Services for Sexual Assault Victims. In 2014, a research report on the organization of services for sexual assault victims in Québec presented six recommendations based on the evaluation of the implementation of designated centres.

 

In the wake of the #metoo movement in 2017 and based on those recommendations, the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux (MSSS) mandated the Montréal Sexual Assault Centre (MSAC) to establish a provincial coordinating body for the designated centres responsible for providing medico-social intervention services to victims of sexual assault.

 

Mandate

The Support Service for Designated Centres sees itself as an ally of all personnel working in designated centres throughout Québec. Our mandate is to support the members of the medico-social teams (counsellors, nurses and doctors) in designated centres by responding to their clinical, organizational and training needs.

 

Services 

  1. Receiving and responding to inquiries

  2. Compiling needs

  3. Setting up networking possibilities and guidelines (in person, online, etc.)

  4. Responding to training needs

  5. Drafting recommendations

  6. Creating a standard data collection form

  7. Updating medico-social intervention tools

  8. Facilitating intersectoral collaboration

 

Contact us

Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5 pm

1-855-656-8906

infoservice-conseil@cvasm.ca  

www.serviceconseilqc.ca

Fond-1.png

Subscribe to our newsletter!

By subscribing to our quarterly newsletter, you will be the first to know about our activities!

1.png

Lancement officiel du Service-conseil

— L’allié des centres désignés —

Le 19 mai 2020 marque le lancement officiel du Service-conseil aux centres désignés pour l’intervention médicosociale auprès des victimes d’agression sexuelle. En 2014, un rapport de recherche sur l’organisation des services pour les victimes d’agression sexuelle au Québec présentait six recommandations issues de l’évaluation de l’implantation des centres désignés.

 

Dans la foulée du mouvement #moiaussi en 2017, le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux (MSSS) s’est appuyé sur ces recommandations pour confier au Centre pour les victimes d’agression sexuelle de Montréal (CVASM) la mise en place d’une instance de coordination provinciale des centres désignés qui effectuent l’intervention médicosociale auprès des victimes d’agression sexuelle.

 

Mandat

Le Service-conseil se veut l’allié du personnel œuvrant au sein des centres désignés du Québec. Notre mandat est de soutenir les membres des équipes médicosociales (intervenantes et intervenants psychosociaux, infirmières et infirmiers, médecins) des centres désignés quant à leurs besoins cliniques, organisationnels et de formation.

 

Services 

  1. Recevoir les questions et y répondre 

  2. Recenser les besoins

  3. Mettre en place des modalités de réseautage (en personne, en ligne, etc.)

  4. Répondre au besoin de formation

  5. Rédiger des recommandations 

  6. Créer une fiche uniforme de collecte de données 

  7. Mettre à jour les outils d’intervention médicosociale

  8. Faciliter les collaborations intersectionnelles

     

Pour nous rejoindre

Du lundi au vendredi de 9 h à 17 h

1 855 656-8906

infoservice-conseil@cvasm.ca  

www.serviceconseilqc.ca

Fond-1.png

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre! 

En vous abonnant à notre infolettre trimestrielle, vous serez les premiers à être mis au courant de nos activités!